Technology

Forgetting Networks on Android Devices

Last modified 2/14/2022

At some point you may need to ‘Forget the Network’ of a Wi-Fi connection. This typically happens following a ULID Password change when you can no longer auto-connect to the network(s) ISUNet or Eduroam due to the outdated credentials stored.

To Forget the Network on most Android Devices, use the following steps

  1. Pull down from the top of the screen to show the WiFi symbol (Figure 1).

    Figure 1:
    pressing the WiFi symbol for network settings
  2. Press and Hold the Wi-Fi symbol to open up the list of Networks available to you.
  3. Press the Cogwheel/Gear symbol for Settings to open the Network you are wanting to Forget (Figure 2).

    Figure 2:
    Network Settings for ISUNet
  4. Press the 'Forget' button (Figure 3).

    Figure 3:
    Forget the Network option
  5. The Network will then repopulate after being ‘Forgotten’ which will allow you to press it and enter your updated credentials to connect once again.



To Forget the Network on other Devices, see:

Getting Help

If you need technical assistance with your Android device, Submit a Help Ticket, or call the Technology Support Center at (309) 438-4357, or by email at ITHelp@Ilstu.edu.

Similar Articles