Microsoft Teams OneNote after Leaving or Deleting a Team
Last modified 9/14/2023
What happens to my Team's OneNote if the team is deleted?
Your OneNote would be deleted if the team where it was created is deleted.
Back up your OneNote by exporting it and saving it locally or copying it to your OneDrive before your Team is deleted.
What happens to my Team's OneNote if the person who created it is removed from the team?
The OneNote should stay with the Team even if the person who originally created it is removed from the Team.
If you are worried it could be deleted, back up the OneNote by saving it locally or copying it to your OneDrive.
What if the person being removed shares a personal OneNote with the Team?
The notebook could be deleted.
Make a copy of the notebook by exporting it, and placing it in a new OneNote Notebook created within the team.
How to Get Help
- Technical assistance is available through the Technology Support Center at (309) 438-4357, by email at SupportCenter@IllinoisState.edu, or by Live Chat at Help.IllinoisState.edu.